Appendix A

LONDON BOROUGH OF BROMLEY ANNUAL APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES AND PARTNERSHIP BODIES 2023/24

(i) London Councils' Annual Appointments

Leaders' Committee (S.101 Joint Committee)

Cllr Colin Smith (1 Representative)

Cllr Kate Lymer (1 of 2 Deputies)

London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (TEC) (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Nicholas Bennett or Cllr Alisa Igoe (1 Representative)

(Up to 4 Deputies)

<u>Grants Committee</u> (Must be Executive Members) (Associated Joint Committee)

Cllr Kate Lymer

(Up to 4 Deputies)

Greater London Employment Forum

Cllr Pauline Tunnicliffe (Representative)

Cllr Colin Hitchins (Deputy)

Lead Members for London Councils

(Normally Executive members or chairmen)

Children & Young People, including Safeguarding, Schools, Education and Children's Social Care: Cllr Kate Lymer

Skills & Employment: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Communities, Empowerment and Inclusion: (?)

Economic Development/Business: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Crime and Public Protection: Cllr Angela Page

Arts/Culture, Tourism, Sport & Leisure: Cllr Yvonne Bear

Health and Social Care including Adult Services: Cllr Diane Smith
Housing & Regeneration: Cllr Yvonne Bear
Planning/Infrastructure/Development: Cllr Alexa Michael
Environmental Issues: (?)
Digital and Connectivity: (?)
Devolution and Levelling Up: (?)
Finance & Corporate Services: Cllr Christopher Marlow
London Pensions CIV (Shareholders Committee)
Cllr Keith Onslow or Cllr Simon Jeal (1 Representative)
Cllr Kira Gabbert (Deputy)

(ii) Partnership Annual Appointments

Safer Bromley Partnership Strategic Group (1)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder) Cllr Angela Page

Safer Neighbourhood Board (3)

Cllrs Alisa Igoe, Kathy Bance, Angela Page, David Cartwright & Colin Hitchins

Bromley Economic Partnership (1)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holder)

Cllr Yvonne Bear or Cllr Jeremy Adams

Adult's Safeguarding Board (5)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holders and PDS Chairmen)

Cllrs Colin Smith and Diane Smith (+3?)

Cllrs Jessica Arnold and Kevin Kennedy-Brooks

Children's Safeguarding Board (5)

(Normally, relevant Portfolio Holders and PDS Chairmen)

Cllrs Colin Smith and Kate Lymer (+3?)

Cllrs Ryan Thomson and Rebecca Wiffen

(iii) Children, Education & Families Annual Appointments

Management Committee of Wood Lodge Living Skills Centre (1)

Cllr Kira Gabbert

Early Years Development & Child Care Partnership (1)

Cllr Kira Gabbert or Cllr Rebecca Wiffen

Bromley "Y" Project (2)

Cllrs Felicity Bainbridge, Simon Jeal and Kate Lymer

Mentoring Steering Group (1)

Cllr Angela Page or Cllr Ryan Thomson (Representative)

(1 Deputy?)

(iv) Environment & Community Services Annual Appointments London Road Safety Council (1)

Cllr Nicholas Bennett or Councillor Alisa Igoe

(v) <u>Renewal, Recreation & Housing Annual Appointments</u>

The Crystal Palace Community Development Trust (1)

(Crystal Palace and Anerley ward)

Cllr Ruth McGregor

<u>Newable Ltd (1)</u> (formerly Greater London Enterprise – GLE)

(?)

London Youth Games (1)

Cllr Kathy Bance or Cllr Sophie Dunbar

Proactive Bromley (2)

Cllr Kevin Kennedy-Brooks (+1?)

Biggin Hill Airport Consultative Committee

Representative of the Council as freeholder:

Cllr Christopher Marlow

(Deputy?)

Representative of Biggin Hill Ward: Cllr Melanie Stevens Cllr Sophie Dunbar *(Deputy)* Representative of Darwin Ward: Cllr Jonathan Andrews Cllr Simon Fawthrop *(Deputy)*

(vi) General Annual Appointments

Bromley Town Twinning Association (3)

Cllr Kathy Bance and Kim Botting (+1?)

Community Links Bromley (2)

Cllrs Kathy Bance and Kevin Kennedy-Brooks

Leadership Committee of the Bromley Community Fund (1)

Cllr Alisa Igoe

(vii) Four Year Terms (2023-27)

The Beckenham Parochial Charities (2 of 6)

The Charity strongly recommends the re-appointment of long-standing trustee Mr Robin Mitchell. Cllr Michael Tickner and Mrs Gill Hollamby are also nominated.

Nash College Local Advisory Board (1)

Councillors Casey, Dunbar, Michael and Turrell have all expressed an interest in the role.